Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-15-2012, 03:08 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Blower motor amperage


Can I replace a 4.5 amp motor for a 12.1 amp motor

Kybris03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2012, 03:21 PM   #2
Member
 
JJboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Austin - Texas
Posts: 1,402
Rewards Points: 500
Default

Blower motor amperage


NO

__________________

**Always kill the power ** Hot air rises, but heat will always move from higher to lower temperatures. ** Real man shoot in manual. ** If it ain't grounded, it ain't dead.
JJboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2012, 06:24 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: pa
Posts: 4,436
Rewards Points: 2,186
Default

Blower motor amperage


I give up why would you want too....
ben's plumbing is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ben's plumbing For This Useful Post:
JJboy (10-15-2012)
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bryant Plus 90 - No Blower Ducaticorse HVAC 11 10-16-2012 08:39 PM
Odd Fireplace Outlet Behavior permagrin Electrical 2 12-17-2011 08:06 AM
Blower cycling and vibration whatshappening HVAC 1 02-09-2010 04:48 AM
Carrier 58MXA Wiring Blower Switch 63012753 HVAC 0 10-06-2009 09:09 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.