Arcoaire Won't Stay Lit - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-08-2010, 05:42 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Arcoaire won't stay lit


When furnace is cold , I turn thermastat up and it ignites and runs until fan limit kicksout, then ignites again, but for only 2 seconds then cycles again 3-4 times and then locks out. New contoller and flame sensor.

Advertisement

00m7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 05:46 PM   #2
AKA HVACTECHFW
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: NE Indiana
Posts: 2,426
Rewards Points: 1,208
Blog Entries: 1
Default

Arcoaire won't stay lit


ensure burners have a good ground. should be a ground located on manifold or gas valve. clean burner faces.

Advertisement

__________________
IT IS WHAT IT IS
hvactech126 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mower wont stay in high gear swoop Landscaping & Lawn Care 0 04-16-2010 08:56 PM
Why won't my oven stay lit? krypto Appliances 2 12-07-2009 02:54 AM
LG Dryer DLG2526 won't stay lit Winchester Appliances 2 01-03-2009 05:53 PM
Carrier won't stay lit kurto HVAC 10 12-13-2008 01:50 PM
Lights stay on wsixsmith Electrical 19 08-05-2008 06:43 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts