Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-02-2013, 08:17 PM   #1
how
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Vancouver BC
Posts: 1,489
Share |
Default

Any Carrier Jocks out there.


Carrier infinity ICS furnace. One of those units I normally avoid but....

(1) How do you recall the previous codes when its hooked up to a (P7) 4 circuit communication plug. The legend mentions removing "R" , killing the power and switching SW1 off but I'm assuming that is for a different wiring set up.
Does the Carrier infinity thermostat display these codes?
&
(2) Is there a simpler way to remove the flame sensor when the air intake that is obstructing any normal access is glued together. Should it not have been glued together?


Last edited by how; 05-02-2013 at 08:28 PM.
how is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2013, 09:35 PM   #2
I'm Your Huckleberry
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 5,556
Default

Any Carrier Jocks out there.


when you find out please let me know.

__________________
Thanks.
Doc Holliday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2013, 10:07 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Lansing,MI
Posts: 167
Default

Any Carrier Jocks out there.


codes can be pulled at t stat by pushing at holding advanced button until install screen display comes up then scroll to last 10 faults line.And no there is no easier way to pull sensor, unless you can bend your hands in ways it was never ment to bend.I use long magnetic nut driver and usually have good luck.Just cut intake pipe and put a coupler in unglued to save yourself the pain later.
HVACTECH96 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to HVACTECH96 For This Useful Post:
how (05-02-2013)
Old 05-02-2013, 10:21 PM   #4
how
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Vancouver BC
Posts: 1,489
Default

Any Carrier Jocks out there.


Hey Doc.
Apparently the fault codes can be accessed through the Carrier infinity thermostat, even by phone or net. Wow, I can now work from home!

Still don't know if there is an easeir way to clean the flame sensor.
If it does actually require cutting the air intake, I'll be making an elbowed green scrubby tool to clean it through the 1" space above the burner.

Just saw HVACTECH96's post. Gonna have to learn how to type faster with more than two thumbs.

Last edited by how; 05-02-2013 at 10:24 PM.
how is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Humidifier for Carrier Infinity 96 system rvmeush HVAC 1 09-19-2012 06:16 AM
How to check secondary heat exchanger on Carrier SXC? Vaandjay HVAC 3 12-19-2010 11:27 AM
Compare Carrier Model 25HNA936A003 versus Model 25HPA636 gchapman General DIY Discussions 0 11-02-2010 12:52 PM
Carrier Infinity does not work with Control4 Thermostat o1o1o1o1 HVAC 1 02-27-2009 08:30 PM
Carrier rep coming to diagnose a problem Faulknertw HVAC 14 07-16-2008 11:25 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.