Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-13-2011, 06:05 PM   #1
union plumber.
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Flint Michigan
Posts: 7
Share |
Default

Another comfortmaker question


another comfortmaker question! i have a RPJ II MOD# GNJ100N12A1 installed new 6/6/1996 with no light to give me a code. my problem is i have air & fan but no heat. if i turn the power off for a period of time the unit fires up & runs fine until the unit reaches thermostatic setting then shuts off & will not fire up no matter how high i set the thermostat. if i kill the power for a short time then i'm good to go again . anyone ever run across this ? my control board mod# is 50A52-111 thanks for any help.

local370 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2011, 06:10 PM   #2
Member
 
JJboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Austin - Texas
Posts: 1,402
Default

Another comfortmaker question


You can bypass the thermostat by making a jumper between R-W.....

__________________

**Always kill the power ** Hot air rises, but heat will always move from higher to lower temperatures. ** Real man shoot in manual. ** If it ain't grounded, it ain't dead.
JJboy is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to JJboy For This Useful Post:
local370 (10-13-2011)
Old 10-13-2011, 06:52 PM   #3
union plumber.
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Flint Michigan
Posts: 7
Default

Another comfortmaker question


that was my first try! i thought maybe bad thermostat ! if i unplug the multi point plug in the control box i get purge blower and fan but no heat .
local370 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2011, 07:07 PM   #4
I'm Your Huckleberry
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 5,556
Default

Another comfortmaker question


Jump r to w at the control board in the furnace. Do this with the service panel to the furnace off, obviously so you can access the control terminals, but once jumped (remember to disconnect the red wire going to the stat first, will be on r terminal of the control board), hold the door switch of the furnace down. Without that door switch pushed in the control board recieves no power.

See if it comes on. If it does, let go of the door switch and try again in , oh, one minute. Push door switch back in, let it run, let go of door switch. Try again. If heating works each time you push and hold in the door switch without having to wait for any length of time then it would be the stat that is the problem.
Doc Holliday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2011, 07:57 PM   #5
union plumber.
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Flint Michigan
Posts: 7
Default

Another comfortmaker question


i just tryed it & no luck! im afrade im looking at a new control board i hope not. please keepem coming !
local370 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2011, 06:46 PM   #6
union plumber.
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Flint Michigan
Posts: 7
Default

Another comfortmaker question


my circuit board is a mod# 50A52-111 who makes a good replacement & what could i expect to pay ? thanks.

local370 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DRIcore question trailblazer1229 Flooring 0 02-24-2010 09:25 AM
3 Phase meter socket question a320200 Electrical 4 12-11-2009 12:45 AM
An unasked question is the only dumb question jackie treehorn Kitchen & Bath Remodeling 1 09-20-2009 08:24 PM
A question about water preassure. reasonforseason Plumbing 5 04-14-2009 04:36 PM
Basement Renovation Question KUIPORNG Remodeling 234 08-26-2008 08:19 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.