Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-25-2008, 09:19 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

American Standard Freedom 90 4 flash code


I have a Freedom 90 2-stage that was installed two years ago. Came home to a cold house last night and the furnace was pushing unheated air only. The status light is flashing four times which means "open temperature limit switch". No idea what that means or where the switch is inside the unit. Any ideas?

Gromit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2008, 09:56 AM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: palm coast fl
Posts: 588
Default

American Standard Freedom 90 4 flash code


try to locate your owners manual should be found there. have you changed your filter lately

kennzz05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
American Standard Freedom 90 Question bobjbc HVAC 21 01-03-2013 06:08 PM
3 - flash code, american standard freedom 90 furnace dfferg HVAC 25 03-04-2012 11:21 PM
american standard freedom 80 KEITH112 HVAC 5 11-12-2008 12:20 AM
American Standard Freedom 80 furnace weather_wolf HVAC 2 03-30-2008 08:50 PM
American Standard freedom 90 3 flash code t_cel HVAC 1 12-23-2007 05:38 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.