Air Source Heat Pump Lock-Out Control - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-10-2010, 11:48 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 4
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Air Source Heat Pump Lock-Out Control


When I had a 4 ton American Standard Heat Pump installed, we requested the HVAC contractor to intall lock-out control and set it at 35 degrees to get the rebate from local untility company. I asked the contractor numurous times about the Lock-out control number, but he has not provided the information. How can find out if I have a lock-out control intalled and if it was installed, where can I find the lockout control number?
Thank you.

Heidi

Advertisement

sydneysm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2010, 07:57 PM   #2
AKA HVACTECHFW
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: NE Indiana
Posts: 2,366
Rewards Points: 1,096
Blog Entries: 1
Default

Air Source Heat Pump Lock-Out Control


Their are many different types of controls available for this function. How old is the H/P? on older trane (American Standard) Heat pumps they were in the electrical panel of the h/p

Advertisement

hvactech126 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2010, 02:13 AM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 4
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Air Source Heat Pump Lock-Out Control


It's 2009 American Standard 4A6H604831(Heat Pump) and 4TEE3F49B1(Air Handler) that was installed about a month ago. Thermostat is Honeywell VisionPro Th8000 series. I was told by another HVAC specialist that I need to intall IAQ t-stat, which I am not sure what it is.
Thanks.
sydneysm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2010, 05:36 AM   #4
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 26,458
Rewards Points: 4,562
Default

Air Source Heat Pump Lock-Out Control


The TH8320 and TH8321 both can have an outdoor sensor installed. And then set to lock out your heat pump as you need.
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2010, 06:20 AM   #5
AKA HVACTECHFW
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: NE Indiana
Posts: 2,366
Rewards Points: 1,096
Blog Entries: 1
Default

Air Source Heat Pump Lock-Out Control


that stat should have an outdoor sensor attached, you can change the balance point in the installer setup
hvactech126 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2010, 11:26 AM   #6
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 4
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Air Source Heat Pump Lock-Out Control


Does it(outdoor sensor) have to be installed by HVAC contractor? I have a feeling that I am not going to hear from my contractor again and I am trying to keep the cost down by not hiring another contractor.
Thanks.

Heidi
sydneysm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2010, 11:29 AM   #7
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 4
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Air Source Heat Pump Lock-Out Control


One more thing, how do I know if the outdoor sensor is attached and if it is, how do I change the balance point? Thanks.
sydneysm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2010, 05:58 PM   #8
AKA HVACTECHFW
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: NE Indiana
Posts: 2,366
Rewards Points: 1,096
Blog Entries: 1
Default

Air Source Heat Pump Lock-Out Control


remove stat from subpanel, should have a s1 and s2 terminal if wires go to them, then it's most likely wired up. As far as changing the balance pint, you need the installers manual for the stat, it tells you which setup function and how to get in setup mode. This should be the installers guide you need, should be setup function 350. here's the link http://www.hydro-temp.com/help/drawi...069-1894ES.pdf

Advertisement

hvactech126 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Install - Heat Pump Woes... mark1210 HVAC 7 03-07-2010 10:14 AM
What temp does my Heat Pump stop producing good heat or what is the threshold? twilightcall HVAC 15 02-12-2010 10:46 PM
Brand new Carrier Infinity 16 Heat Pump Stopped Working I think needmyac HVAC 3 07-07-2009 07:12 PM
Which diagram to use on Lenox Thermostat wiring setup? Heat Pump Lenox techs needed twilightcall HVAC 1 08-13-2008 12:49 PM
water source heat pump mountaineer HVAC 1 08-02-2007 06:47 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts