Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-29-2009, 07:34 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

Air handler only works in manual


Not having dealt with a/c units before I was wondering if anyone could tell me.....the outside unit seems to be working fine and the handler fan works on manual but not on auto. What voltages shoul I read and where to check to see if the thermostat is working? After i verify the t-stat is working what else should i check?

Jayw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2009, 08:41 PM   #2
Too old to argue with you
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6
Default

Air handler only works in manual


The fan switch is either dirty or bad on the thermostat sub-base

30yrhvactech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2009, 01:14 AM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3
Default

Air handler only works in manual


T-stat is the problem..
remcoair is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SPace Pak Air Handler Wiring Question--208-230/60/1 metal121 HVAC 5 05-07-2009 05:52 AM
Space Pac Air Handler Wiring--208-230/60/1 Volts metal121 Electrical 4 05-05-2009 10:20 AM
Proper way to clean the air handler drain lines lithium1330 HVAC 2 11-25-2008 09:48 AM
Replacing air handler - How to fit when form factors are slightly different?? hennyh HVAC 2 11-16-2006 08:23 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.