Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-13-2012, 02:13 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

add-on wood furnace


What size tee do I need to get to same volume of air for two 8"duct pipe?


Last edited by WPOssler; 03-13-2012 at 02:18 PM. Reason: Was not clear
WPOssler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 06:22 PM   #2
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 26,009
Rewards Points: 3,684
Default

add-on wood furnace


Depends on how much air is to be move through the 2-8" pipes. Probably safe with a 12".

beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quote for new furnace. Reasonable? dengle HVAC 16 03-04-2012 08:01 AM
Moving furnace & redoing ducting cbrc5eric HVAC 0 02-09-2012 09:13 AM
Wood furnace plenum thomba24 HVAC 1 11-04-2010 08:53 PM
Horizontal Venting of Wood Furnace ejfitzpatrick HVAC 2 10-17-2009 07:16 PM
wood furnace research wombosi HVAC 3 12-19-2008 11:19 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.