Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-24-2009, 10:29 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 8
Rewards Points: 0
Share |
Default

ac coil on gas furnace


I have a man trying to sell me a 1 year old ac coil and and ac for my gas furnace, the gas unit which it is coming out of is 18 inches long and 18.5 wide (cut out which coil seats on) my furnace is 18 inches long but only 14 inches wide, can this be fabricated to work on my furnace?

tarheelhvac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2009, 12:44 AM   #2
Member
 
hvaclover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Suburbs of Detroit Mi
Posts: 3,704
Rewards Points: 0
Default

ac coil on gas furnace


It can be. But if this is a used ac you might want to think twice. You might just be buying somebody's head ache.

__________________
Just slow, not stupid.
hvaclover is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Replacement furnace, add AC coil now?? NJ user HVAC 5 02-05-2009 07:45 AM
Problems with new furnace..Overheating, having to reset. Furnace too big? Tommy2 HVAC 41 12-01-2008 01:55 PM
New Cased Coil - Install to Furnace - PICTURES!! hartkem HVAC 39 11-18-2008 01:45 AM
Installing a new Furnace, Shoud I install an A/C Coil Now? hartkem HVAC 1 11-10-2008 09:31 AM
installing new rheem furnace to old a coil rad488 HVAC 1 10-17-2007 08:07 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.