Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-17-2012, 12:05 PM   #16
Part of the Clover Leaf
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: NW Burbs of Detroit Mi.
Posts: 1,107
Share |
Default

AC blowing cold but not cooling the room


He's being bombarded by secondary radiant sources.

You are going to have to get us some pics of the unit.

I don't recall..are you on street level?

hvac5646 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to hvac5646 For This Useful Post:
Missouri Bound (03-18-2012)
Old 03-17-2012, 12:12 PM   #17
Part of the Clover Leaf
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: NW Burbs of Detroit Mi.
Posts: 1,107
Default

AC blowing cold but not cooling the room


Never mind. Checked your first post...two stories up.

I don't see where you mention when this problem started.


Your unit is in the basement and is piped to the air handler there.

I am going to be mighty surprised if it's anything other than a radiant or a system problem.
hvac5646 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2012, 01:34 PM   #18
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,415
Default

AC blowing cold but not cooling the room


Quote:
Originally Posted by hvac5646 View Post
Never mind. Checked your first post...two stories up.

I don't see where you mention when this problem started.


Your unit is in the basement and is piped to the air handler there.

I am going to be mighty surprised if it's anything other than a radiant or a system problem.

There's a basement underneath and 2 floors above.

on't see where he said it was 2 stories up.
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2012, 01:43 PM   #19
Part of the Clover Leaf
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: NW Burbs of Detroit Mi.
Posts: 1,107
Default

AC blowing cold but not cooling the room


Quote:
Originally Posted by beenthere View Post
There's a basement underneath and 2 floors above.

on't see where he said it was 2 stories up.
yep he said that.

hows yer gout doing Been?
hvac5646 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2012, 01:50 PM   #20
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,415
Default

AC blowing cold but not cooling the room


Quote:
Originally Posted by hvac5646 View Post
yep he said that.

hows yer gout doing Been?
Don't have it. that I know of.
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2012, 01:56 PM   #21
Part of the Clover Leaf
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: NW Burbs of Detroit Mi.
Posts: 1,107
Default

AC blowing cold but not cooling the room


hvac5646 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2012, 01:58 PM   #22
Part of the Clover Leaf
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: NW Burbs of Detroit Mi.
Posts: 1,107
Default

AC blowing cold but not cooling the room


hey, whadda ya want..no calls the board is slow gotta have fun some how no matter how twisted
hvac5646 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2012, 09:15 PM   #23
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 5
Default

AC blowing cold but not cooling the room


Right, the office is on the FIRST floor with two floors above and a basement underneath.

Here's a diagram:

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images...cediagram.jpg/
DanStone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2012, 08:59 AM   #24
Part of the Clover Leaf
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: NW Burbs of Detroit Mi.
Posts: 1,107
Default

AC blowing cold but not cooling the room


To refresh: It has not cooled right since day one, correct?


Also....I am not liking the the amount of RA you have.

It's only using the wall cavity...and a lot of times all they do is drill maybe ten one inch holes inside the stud space from the basement..or not at all.

Another thing i would be looking for is a kinked line in either of the copper runs.

Possible scenarios could also be the unit only running intermittently or the stat might be killing out side unit but keeping inside blower going.

hvac5646 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Possible to create cold room from this mistake? Noob1 Building & Construction 17 10-26-2011 06:18 PM
AC not blowing cold stepheno HVAC 1 07-26-2011 04:46 AM
Freezing storage room next to the cold room Van3 Building & Construction 2 01-23-2011 05:50 PM
HEIL/ICP gas/electric self-contained unit -- blowing cold air, won't shut off AboveTheBULL HVAC 3 06-28-2010 06:23 AM
Furnace blowing cold air. rileyc HVAC 4 02-19-2009 02:18 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.