Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-08-2010, 11:01 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

95% ducane furnace


I just had a 95% ducane furnace installed. along with a new thermostat wire and thermostat. The furnace refuses to run the way I think it should. It shuts off usually in the middle of the night and wont come back on without turning power off. it goes out on two codes either pressure switch open with inducer on(code 3) or pressure switch cycle lock out(code 6). and the furnace wont stay on until the set point on the thermostat is reached either.

peanutt710 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 12:31 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Near Philly
Posts: 1,986
Default

95% ducane furnace


Why not call the installer back to fix it? It must still be under warranty?

bob22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ducane Gas Furnace fails to stay on franko HVAC 25 12-08-2011 04:14 PM
Water Inside/Around American Standard Furnace michrob HVAC 8 12-08-2011 03:51 PM
Ducane furnace does not light. uncleshah HVAC 7 02-08-2009 06:44 PM
Problems with new furnace..Overheating, having to reset. Furnace too big? Tommy2 HVAC 41 12-01-2008 01:55 PM
New Cased Coil - Install to Furnace - PICTURES!! hartkem HVAC 39 11-18-2008 01:45 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.