Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-12-2010, 10:45 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 10
Rewards Points: 0
Share |
Default

3-ton Gas Package Unit Installation


Is there any necessary precautions that I need to take into consideration prior to installing a 3-ton gas package unit right out of box? I know how to hook-up 220v and thermostat wiring. Are there any different startup procedures between R-22 and 410a systems (package unit)? Are the service valves already aligned prior to startup operation? It is a Payne unit.

205HVAC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2010, 06:31 PM   #2
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 25,123
Rewards Points: 156
Default

3-ton Gas Package Unit Installation


Residential package units don't have service valves.

Nothing different between a R410A and R22 package unit as far as hook up.

beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
$1440+ labor only repair on 3 yr. old Goodman unit!?! JMK HVAC 23 05-06-2012 10:45 AM
need help with package unit ductwork bekind42 HVAC 15 11-04-2011 03:13 AM
Replacing a condensing unit with a higher SEER rating unit tylanz HVAC 3 06-28-2010 04:44 PM
AC Window Unit Size, 10k or 12k? Tuksonrider HVAC 7 06-17-2010 11:35 PM
Electric question from power pole to unit Slocalaman Electrical 3 11-06-2008 03:23 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.