Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-24-2012, 07:28 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

2 stage furnace ,1 stage ac


do any manufacturers recommend a single stage ac unit with a 2 stage furnace.

ckcrowden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2012, 07:36 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 2,362
Default

2 stage furnace ,1 stage ac


They all have 2 stage furnaces and don't care if you use a single stage or 2 stage AC with them. The systems blower is configured for the tonnage and number of stages by the installing tech.

Marty S. is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Marty S. For This Useful Post:
ckcrowden (01-25-2012)
Old 01-25-2012, 01:25 AM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 22
Default

2 stage furnace ,1 stage ac


Furnace is 2 stage heating not cooling.
Baldrick is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Water Inside/Around American Standard Furnace michrob HVAC 8 12-08-2011 03:51 PM
Furnace air filtration advice stephen_smith HVAC 7 12-24-2010 02:24 AM
How to wire a two stage furnace to fire only on 2nd stage? pirateo HVAC 5 02-01-2010 11:29 AM
Oil furnace does not fire up sbhavinm HVAC 5 01-17-2009 07:06 AM
Problems with new furnace..Overheating, having to reset. Furnace too big? Tommy2 HVAC 41 12-01-2008 01:55 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.