Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Landscaping & Lawn Care

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 04-07-2010, 11:11 AM   #1

Share |

recently single trying to trim trees w/sawzall

i used to have a husband who handled all this but i want to show my girls that we are capable of doing these sorts of things... only i never have done this before please help!
i have large palm trees and the palms are touching the roof and the insurance wants them trimmed! I have never used a sawzall before and i am not sure if i need a ladder or if i should crawl through the window.. its on the 2nd floor! do i cut low on the tree or right at the leaves?? how do i keep from cutting off my fingers??? i mean i get the basics but are there some special tips or something i should know before i begin my task?

Thanks Nani

Last edited by NANI; 04-07-2010 at 11:14 AM.
NANI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2010, 11:20 AM   #2