Forums | Home Repair | Home Improvement | Painting | Interior Decorating | Remodeling | Landscaping


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Landscaping & Lawn Care

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-18-2013, 01:50 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 15
Share |
Default

help on running sprinkler wire


Plan on hooking up a sprinkler timer by plugging it to an outdoor AC outlet and running the sprinkler wire along the house on top of the concrete patio.
The anti-siphon valves are about 25 ft from the outlet, mostly over concrete.
Can I run regular sprinkler wire along the bottom of the siding on top of concrete? Or does it need to be in conduit?
Any better suggestion in hooking up the timer?
chhfsc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2013, 07:16 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sarasota,Florida
Posts: 1,293
Default

help on running sprinkler wire


Is it low voltage,if so you should be okay.
Canarywood1 is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Running Wire From Existing Outlet bgitler Electrical 1 08-23-2012 09:10 PM
Running wire to rewire non-grounded cicuits stencil Electrical 8 10-28-2011 06:27 PM
Running electrical wire into 98 Buick Lasabre Red Squirrel Automotive Repairs 5 04-22-2010 09:08 AM
Running new wire in existing wall Rdakota06 Electrical 5 07-30-2009 02:57 PM
wire running question ponch37300 Electrical 4 04-21-2009 03:58 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.