Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Landscaping & Lawn Care

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 05-07-2010, 11:34 PM   #1
homeowner learning quick

Rewards Points: 75

Bayer liquid weed killer & 2 Gallon flomaster pressure sprayer combo pack @ HD $10

The Home Dept add yesterday had a special purchase combo pack with a bottle of Bayer liquid weed killer and a 2 Gallon Flomaster pressure sprayer for $9.88. I was there tonight and picked one up. All the 1 gallon pressure sprayers I have seen are around $10-$12 for a decent basic version so I figured for the price I would grab it.

I am not an expert on pressure sprayers but I tested it & it seems to be as good as any of the basic sprayers I have seen at HD or Lowes. It comes with a cone and flat sprayer heads.

For $10 you get a 2 Gallon sprayer as opposed to a 1 gallon for the same price. I'm not sure if the Bayer liquid weed killer is any good (or if I will even use it) but I look at that as a freebie anyway

I wanted to post this deal in case someone else wants to grab one and didn't see the add. I may go grab another tomorrow - for $10 it can't hurt to have a second sprayer around. I am sure these will go quick given the price and how many people have been flocking to HD for lawn care stuff lately
J

whataboutj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2010, 08:01 AM   #2
Don't know it all, yet!

Rewards Points: 500

Bayer liquid weed killer & 2 Gallon flomaster pressure sprayer combo pack @ HD $10

Quote:
for $10 it can't hurt to have a second sprayer around.
Get two. Keep one for herbicides only and label it clearly as such. Use the other for insecticides and fertilizers- things that won't hurt the plants if it gets on them.

Why? Always rinse after use; triple rinse is a good idea. But there could still be traces of herbicide in there, especially if you rinse the tank and forget to run a clean rinse through the hose.