Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Landscaping & Lawn Care

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-08-2013, 04:01 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Des Moines, IA
Posts: 1,078
Share |
Default

Agri Fab Plug Aerator


I bought a used 48" plug aerator for cheap. For whatever reason I can't seem to raise and lower the tines appropriately. No matter if I raise or lower the arm the tines still touch the ground which makes transporting it really awkward. Has anyone experienced this or know what to check for? It doesn't appear that anything is wrong with the unit, but does look like the wheels have been replaced. Not sure at this point.

cibula11 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2013, 06:01 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Southeastern MA
Posts: 1,342
Default

Agri Fab Plug Aerator


Is it like this one?
http://www.homedepot.com/p/Agri-Fab-...0#.UlSOSBDVEU5

When you say you are transporting it, are you towing it or moving it by hand? If you have the model in the link, it is hard to move by hand. I bought one myself last month.

__________________
Dan
djlandkpl is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2013, 06:03 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Hartfield VA
Posts: 25,743
Default

Agri Fab Plug Aerator


No model#, no picture, hard to even make a guess.
__________________
When posting in forums, letting us know your location will help others give better feedback/advice/solutions to your questions
joecaption is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2013, 08:05 PM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Des Moines, IA
Posts: 1,078
Default

Agri Fab Plug Aerator


Quote:
Originally Posted by djlandkpl
Is it like this one? http://www.homedepot.com/p/Agri-Fab-...0#.UlSOSBDVEU5 When you say you are transporting it, are you towing it or moving it by hand? If you have the model in the link, it is hard to move by hand. I bought one myself last month.
Yes it's like that one. By hand or in tow the times roll on the ground. I looked and there is suppose to be 10" wheels and mine has 13". Not sure if that would cause a problem or not.
cibula11 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2013, 09:20 PM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Southeastern MA
Posts: 1,342
Default

Agri Fab Plug Aerator


I doubt the wheels would make a difference as they pivot on the axle vs being attached directly. I'm thinking the lifting lever might not be connected properly.

Can you post a pic of the lever connection? If you can't, the Home Depot page has a link to the manual. Use it to double check the assembly.
__________________
Dan
djlandkpl is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2013, 08:13 AM   #6
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Des Moines, IA
Posts: 1,078
Default

Agri Fab Plug Aerator


Quote:
Originally Posted by djlandkpl View Post
I doubt the wheels would make a difference as they pivot on the axle vs being attached directly. I'm thinking the lifting lever might not be connected properly.

Can you post a pic of the lever connection? If you can't, the Home Depot page has a link to the manual. Use it to double check the assembly.
I can ,but not now. I'll check when get home. When the lever is pulled or pushed back the wheels do move, but it seems like it doesn't "lift" the entire assembly quite enough.

cibula11 is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
250V 30amp 3 post plug on a bandsaw, change the plug to a 4 post plug question benjeremiah Electrical 3 10-04-2012 11:43 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.