Adding Lava Rocks And Remove Old Mulch - Landscaping & Lawn Care - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Landscaping & Lawn Care

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 02-01-2009, 09:07 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 25

Adding Lava rocks and remove old mulch

Hi Folks,

This is my first time doing lawn activities. So I'll need some advise.

I want to remove the old decayed mulch and put in lava stones. Also I want to add some edging (at least in the front, will use some cheap rubber edging along the side and back of the house) that looks like brick. Don't want to use bricks b/c it's expense. Where can I buy edging & lava rocks for a reasonable price? I checked out HomeDepot & Lowes, but they were expensive. Any site that I can buy these things online?

Thanks,
k

Advertisement

kirridam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2009, 07:10 AM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by homecarecentral View Post
you can get it here for 5.99 a CU

http://http://lawn-and-garden.hardwa...ign=googlebase

I would recommend obtaining rubber mulch instead, it lasts a lifetime when properly installed, and comes in a variety of colors, as well as working very well for evading weeds and such, especially when landscape fabric is properly applied, to find rubber mulch you can look at my website http://*********************

it is around 13 bucks for 16lbs, in the case of rubber mulch that'll coat about as much as a cu of conventional mulch
Will rubber mulch last longer than lava rocks? I think the link to your website is missing?

Advertisement

Old 02-03-2009, 10:06 PM   #3
typing left handed