Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Remodeling

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 04-25-2007, 09:35 PM   #1
soon-to-be homeowner

Share |

Window in a shower: another solution?

I'm buying a house that has an oddly laid out bathroom and small laundry room adjacent. I'd like the expand the laundry and reduce the bathroom. The biggest problem is that the easiest place to put the shower/tub is under a window, which is fairly new vinyl. Other threads have wisely suggested removing the window or replacing it with glass block.
I've been thinking of another idea. I'd get a curtain rod like the kind you'd find above a clawfoot tub, that mounts from the ceiling and/or wall and circle the entire tub. The tub would be a drop-in type with a somewhat larger framed 'pedestal', not just an alcove type. Has anyone done or seen anything like this?
Thanks!

jdbaum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2007, 04:28 PM   #2
not a total Newbie

I have a window in my shower... I kinda like it. Get some film (comes in a roll in different textures) and go for it.

space_coyote is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2007, 10:16 AM   #3