Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Remodeling

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-23-2007, 07:40 AM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 78
Share |
Default

Vapor barrier


Im getting ready to stud up my livingroom. My house is brick two layers with a trapped air space in between (4" or so) should I put up a vapor barrier? Ive taken all the plaster off the old brick and sealed up any gaps.

rick32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2007, 11:57 AM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 9,519
Default

Vapor barrier


It depends on where you live.
Ron

Ron6519 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2007, 12:41 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 78
Default

Vapor barrier


Southwestern NewYork State(snow belt)
rick32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.