Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Remodeling

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 11-07-2010, 11:34 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
Question

Complete Home Reno, new DIYer needs help. :)

Hello all. I posted on here about a year and a half ago planning a complete remodel of a 1913 farm house. Well, work ceased due to relationship. Kicked the *&^%$ to the curb and now time to get this done so I can have a home for me and my kid. I am going to be posting plenty of pics so yall can get the best idea of what im talking about. First off, where do I start. The entire house is going to be redone. I am about finished gutting it and now its time to start the putting back process. I plan on doing this the LEGAL way (with all appropriate permits) and the right way (for the safety of me and my son and our future family). So, please dont give jack leg advice. I am new to all of this and dont really understand a lot of it so please bare with me through this. Any and all replies are more than welcome as long as they are earnest and wont compromise my families life. I'm not stupid, its just takes me a minute to get things from time to time. Thank you all in advance for your replies and look forward to some pics.
Attached Images

Medic507 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2010, 11:37 PM   #2

Sorry the pic is upside down but I got a new phone and dont know how to use it apparently. Going out tomorrow to get some more pics and some better ones. Gonna try to get one of the whole house. It is an 1800 square foot 1913 farm house with a 1200 square foot garage. argh argh argh argh!!!!!!! It will be beautiful when i get finished with it, just go to get finished. First question. Once I get finished with it, what do i start with first? Electrical, plumbing, insulation, roof??????? No idea where to go once it get finished tearing out.

Old 11-08-2010, 06:51 AM   #3
40+yrs Paint Trades

Rewards Points: 75