DVD For Crown Molding - Carpentry - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Carpentry

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 11-11-2009, 02:47 AM   #1

Rewards Points: 500

DVD for Crown Molding

Do any on you have any thoughts on whether Gary Katz's DVDs on Conquering Crown Molding is worth the price of $50. I am a newbie who has done one room using Wayne Drake's book I got at HD, "Crown Molding & Trim. Install It Like A Pro." This is my DYI project and I doubt if anything will teach me to install it like a pro, but I am ready to fork out the $50 if the DVD is a pretty good teaching tool. Is anyone familiar with it? TIA

Advertisement

Klawman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2009, 05:56 AM   #2
Tool Geek

Rewards Points: 2,066

DVD for Crown Molding

Klaw, Based on the reputation of the source I recommend Gary Katz's DVD

I have attended a half dozen of Gary's seminars since 2002 and he is the Master

The next most popular competing Crown DVD sells for $58

scroll down to see the review on this page:
http://www.amazon.com/Conquering-Cro...273991-3136502

Advertisement

PaliBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2009, 06:44 AM   #3
DIY staff

Rewards Points: 3,180

DVD for Crown Molding

I second what PALIBOB says. He is not only a master craftsman but a fine teacher.

Last edited by oh'mike; 11-11-2009 at 06:45 AM. Reason: I can't spell
oh'mike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2009, 08:11 AM   #4

Rewards Points: 75

DVD for Crown Molding

I have not see the DVD, but based on my contact with Gary I would not hesitate to buy it. He is very knowledgeable a great teacher and he takes his craft very seriously.

Time to Get Up Out of Your Chair and Do it Yourself! ArmchairDIY.com
ArmchairDIY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2009, 02:02 PM   #5

DVD for Crown Molding