Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Carpentry

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-06-2009, 08:11 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 3
Share |
Default

Crown on Cabinets


I just finished installing my new medium stained maple cabinets and am now pondering the crown moulding. The stile protrudes 1/4" further than the cabinet side(as you know). What is the best way to install the crown without coping out the top 1/2" of the stile?

almostgreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2009, 08:41 PM   #2
DIY staff
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Kane county,Illinois
Posts: 21,618
Blog Entries: 1
Default

Crown on Cabinets


You will need to make or buy a 1/4 inch piece to fill in the gap.

That piece is called"SCRIBE"-Your cabinet maker should have that piece available if you don't want to make it your self.

oh'mike is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crown Molding on cabinets ducky910 General DIY Discussions 10 08-08-2011 07:26 PM
Adding Crown to Cabinets kimberland30 Carpentry 9 07-16-2009 03:58 PM
crown over cabinets in wonky house Brik Carpentry 5 03-20-2009 04:22 PM
Mixing differnet crown moldings moondog111 Carpentry 13 12-07-2008 09:40 PM
My Kitchen Floor-Problems!!! Please Help!!! Fat b Flooring 3 01-25-2007 03:21 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.