Basement Finish - Carpentry - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Carpentry

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 04-21-2008, 11:28 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10

Basement Finish

Hello All,

I am new to this thread...and glad I am here , I will be using the search button a lot to find answers to my questions.

I been thinking about finishing my basement for the past 3-4 months and been doing a lot of research, reading, etc. I recently went and purchased the tools I needed after some lengthy readings...I never heard of the Husky twin air compressor kit with a brad and a fraiming nailer, is it any good? I got a good deal on it from HD, hence my purchase...

my second question for now is, I am planning to use metal track and wooden 2x4s to finish the framing in my basement...is this a good idea? Basically I am hoping this would be quicker.

forgot to add: I am new to any type of construction...I have 2 day experience with Habitat for Humanity in framing.
Thank you.

Advertisement

Last edited by NesTea420; 04-21-2008 at 11:34 PM.
NesTea420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2008, 08:45 AM   #2

Rewards Points: 2,000

Basement Finish

That compressor is very small for framing nailer use, but will run a trim gun or brad nailer just fine. Actually it'll run the framing gun fine, but the compressor will cycle quite a bit.