Acq Required To Frame Basement Wall? - Carpentry - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Carpentry

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-04-2011, 03:15 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Smile

Acq required to frame basement wall?


This wall frames the crawlspace, so there is finished top wall & 4' high concrete at lower area. Do I have to use acq studs here? The floor is floating plywood.

Advertisement

travholl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2011, 03:26 PM   #2
Member
 
concretemasonry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Minneapolis/St. Paul, Minnesota - Latitude 45.057 Longitude -93.074
Posts: 3,823
Rewards Points: 2,134
Default

Acq required to frame basement wall?


Treated wood when in contact with concrete that is in/on the soil treated must be used. When connecting treated and untreated use approved nails/screws/plates.

A floating wood floor could be a problem withtout a moisture barrier and isolation from any treated wood.

Dick

Advertisement

concretemasonry is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Frame Basement Wall OhioDon Building & Construction 4 07-08-2010 01:09 PM
Leaking Basement Wall MStocks Building & Construction 3 10-29-2009 10:57 PM
Basement Wall Mortar rory535 Building & Construction 16 08-06-2009 10:39 AM
Repainting wall in basement color advise Dionysus Interior Decorating 2 12-25-2008 08:17 PM
~HELP~ Basement Wall is bowing earthad1 Building & Construction 6 06-05-2008 01:24 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts