Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Do It Yourself > PC Repairs & Upgrades

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-18-2009, 01:08 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

XP Pro


I had to do a clean install of XP Pro which I did, now I don't have Administrator privileges. Can anyone tell me how to fix this?

papanda1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2009, 07:37 PM   #2
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 19
Default

XP Pro


When you did the reinstall it should have asked for a users name. That user becomes the adminstrator. Non-network system that is.

Go START, CONTROL PANEL, USER ACCOUNTS to see who users are, their rights, and the ability to modify things.

Hope his helps.

john curry is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.