Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Do It Yourself > PC Repairs & Upgrades

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 07-25-2013, 05:00 AM   #1

Share |

paper weights

Hi guys, I'm getting a kind of promotional booklet printed and as its my first time I don't know anything about the whole process. I have a choice between several different types of paper, how do I know which one to choose? Theres 80, 90, 100, 115 and 170 gsm (which is the weight/thickness apparently). What paper weight are brochures/booklets normally?

jonn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2013, 02:03 PM   #2

paper weights

I don't know what this question has to do with the "PC Repairs and Upgrades" forum?!?
Maybe, you should post it in the "Printing" forum!?!
(Or, the "Paper" forum)!

rossfingal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2013, 09:52 PM   #3

paper weights

Quote:
Originally Posted by jonn View Post
Hi guys, I'm getting a kind of promotional booklet printed and as its my first time I don't know anything about the whole process. I have a choice between several different types of paper, how do I know which one to choose? Theres 80, 90, 100, 115 and 170 gsm (which is the weight/thickness apparently). What paper weight are brochures/booklets normally?
What's your budget, are you trying to impress? If you are then do it with a quality paper.

Are you doing this yourself or going to kinks or office depot? They surely can help you and give you samples.

Last edited by digitalplumber; 07-29-2013 at 08:39 AM.
digitalplumber is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2013, 07:00 AM   #4

paper weights

Quote:
Originally Posted by rossfingal View Post
I don't know what this question has to do with the "PC Repairs and Upgrades" forum?!?
Maybe, you should post it in the "Printing" forum!?!
(Or, the "Paper" forum)!
Sorry I thought this would be the best place since theres people asking about windows and facebook and anything computer related...

Quote: