Forums | Home Repair | Home Improvement | Painting | Interior Decorating | Remodeling | Landscaping


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Do It Yourself > PC Repairs & Upgrades

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 04-01-2009, 05:05 PM   #16
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Iowa
Posts: 1,543
Share |
Default

Overclocking my rig.


Got thermal pads for the mobo, new thermal paste, lapped mobo hs. New hs, lapped cpu ihs, good temps. Am going to try 4.0ghz making a full ghz oc on air, pretty nice don't you think?
rgsgww is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2009, 07:27 AM   #17
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Iowa
Posts: 1,543
Default

Overclocking my rig.


Insane voltages are needed for 4ghz, at 3.6 vcore* huh, 3.6! sorry, I mean 1.40 vcore* vista crashed with "bios is not acpi compatible" weird huh?

I needed a 1.43vcore to run at 4ghz, I guess this chip just cant oc very well

Last edited by rgsgww; 04-13-2009 at 09:04 PM.
rgsgww is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.