Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Do It Yourself > PC Repairs & Upgrades

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-19-2014, 08:20 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: far sw sub chicago
Posts: 3,424
Share |
Default

fix my audio ?


i now have no audio from my computer. not fun watching youtube

i don't know much about computers. so, if you have some ideas for me to get to fixing this =

Fix'n it is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2014, 07:32 AM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: port st lucie, florida
Posts: 408
Default

fix my audio ?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Fix'n it View Post
i now have no audio from my computer. not fun watching youtube

i don't know much about computers. so, if you have some ideas for me to get to fixing this =
in the task bar look for a icon speaker ? now doubble click on it , look and see if it is on mute ? also click on mixer that will open up a window now look at that, the volume can be set from eather place , at the icon speaker or at the mixer page, , did this just stop or never did work ? check this out and get back

del schisler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2014, 06:52 AM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: far sw sub chicago
Posts: 3,424
Default

fix my audio ?


it used to work.

the speaker icon in the taskbar has a red X on it. also shows no audio device installed.
but it used to work, and i didn't change anything that i know of.
Fix'n it is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2014, 11:56 PM   #4
Briogaid Dearg
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Houston
Posts: 36
Default

fix my audio ?


Is it W7? Go to control panel and sound,is it listed there? Also is it listed in device manager?

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk 2
originalhandy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2014, 08:45 PM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: far sw sub chicago
Posts: 3,424
Default

fix my audio ?


W7 ultimate. its not listed.
Fix'n it is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2014, 08:48 PM   #6
Briogaid Dearg
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Houston
Posts: 36
Default

fix my audio ?


Have you got another PC/Laptop to test they actually still work ? Will help narrow the issue down.
originalhandy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2014, 09:56 PM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: far sw sub chicago
Posts: 3,424
Default

fix my audio ?


yeah, i could. but the red X on the speaker icon tells me its not the speakers.
Fix'n it is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2014, 05:02 AM   #8
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Bristol
Posts: 2
Default

fix my audio ?


Right click on it and chlick troubleshoot. Usually this will automatically resolve the issue. If not, then check your speakers are plugged in ( if they are separate).

If that doesn't work then you need to go to your device manager which is in control panel -> Hardware and Sound -> Device manager. It could be a driver has been damaged and needs reinstalling.. but if you are uncomfortable with this process get someone who knows what they are doing!

keithp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ground loop / phase / audio hum problem av-geek Electrical 11 03-20-2013 08:25 PM
Digital audio Missouri Bound Home Theater 2 02-13-2013 07:22 AM
Most versatile audio solution to this application? roasted Home Theater 15 06-24-2012 04:32 PM
Optical audio works with one, but NOT two Toslink keystone couplers? nutlog Home Theater 6 02-13-2012 10:28 AM
Checking audio cable for short? mikehende Electrical 3 03-24-2008 02:32 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.