Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Do It Yourself > PC Repairs & Upgrades

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 04-13-2014, 08:29 AM   #1

Share |

Facebook

i am kinda new to FB, just learning it.

but my first question is this. do you get Friend Requests from people you hardly now ? like people from high school that were friends of friends and you only knew their name, and them in passing.

i keep getting these. lots of people knew who i was, but didn't know me. but now they want to be my friend. i'm like wtf. i think they just want to up there count. i'm not like that.

Fix'n it is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2014, 08:57 AM   #2

Facebook

When you sign up and enter data like your high school and year of graduation, or college, or hometown, facebook automatically alerts those with similar data and prompts them with "You may know" with your name and picture. Just click ignore and dismiss the friend requests from people you do not want to be friends with. They will not get notified that you refused the request.

IslandGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2014, 09:27 AM   #3

Facebook

Yes you will get friend requests from all kinds of people. You can simply ignore them. You do not have to friend everyone who sends a request. I only friend family members.

You can also go into your security setting and set up so only friends can see your info. That way only people you have friended can see what you post.
Old 04-13-2014, 08:32 PM   #4

Facebook

Quote:
Originally Posted by joed View Post

You can also go into your security setting and set up so only friends can see your info. That way only people you have friended can see what you post.
yeah, thats what i do. but i have found there are different settings for friends family and acquaintances. i can stick those people there. i just have to figure out how to do it.
Fix'n it is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2014, 09:16 AM   #5

Facebook

Quote: