Forums | Home Repair | Home Improvement | Painting | Interior Decorating | Remodeling | Landscaping


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Do It Yourself > Home Theater

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-18-2013, 02:18 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 2
Share |
Question

How to wire VGA cable?


I have an old Logitech Z2300 home theatre system. The 15 pin VGA cable went bad so I am soldering a new one onto the PCB board in the control pod. I have no idea what I am doing. Someone help before I make a huge mistake!
Attached Thumbnails
How to wire VGA cable?-image.jpg  
ARandomBush is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2013, 02:20 PM   #2
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 2
Default

How to wire VGA cable?


There are plenty of wires that I haw no idea where they go.
Attached Thumbnails
How to wire VGA cable?-image.jpg  
ARandomBush is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2013, 02:57 PM   #3
Member
 
retfr8flyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Providence Forge
Posts: 73
Default

How to wire VGA cable?


Did you look at the wires on the board for color or pinout before you removed them? I don't know enough to help with what you have left but I wish you luck.
retfr8flyr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2013, 10:20 PM   #4
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: MS Gulf Coast
Posts: 10
Default

How to wire VGA cable?


http://blog.jseaber.com/2010/02/27/l...d-disassembly/
DavidSeon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
4 wire cable configurations rjniles Electrical 6 10-05-2011 03:35 PM
Connect a 2 wire grounded out let to a 2 wire ungrounded wire cable FranH70 Electrical 2 04-25-2011 12:59 PM
ROMEX 14-2 wire from Canada Vs. ROMEX 14-2 wire from the U.S. Dazzlin Electrical 14 06-04-2010 07:51 AM
fault in old bx 2 wire cable switch loop scire Electrical 1 10-25-2009 01:16 PM
hooking up dryer....bronx ny code SURFBUG Appliances 6 10-14-2008 09:41 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.