My Network Set Up - Networking - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Do It Yourself > PC Repairs & Upgrades > Networking

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-19-2011, 02:07 PM   #1
Retired from the grind
 
gregzoll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Midwest - Central Illinois
Posts: 14,422
Rewards Points: 2,506
Default

My network set up


For those that may be interested, this is how I have my LAN set up. The rack holds a 2-wire RG (3800HGV-B), a 24 port patch panel, Prosafe 8-port Gigabit switch (GS108), extra patch cords. White 2 foot patch cords are for u-verse set-tops & dvr, Red is for desktop computer & medi-devices (xbox-360, blu-ray). Space to expand if needed. No need for UPS or battery backup, due to currently no system critical devices on the network.
Name:  image-1080708515.jpg
Views: 273
Size:  29.8 KB

Advertisement

__________________
Ren: Now listen, Cadet. I've got a job for you. See this button? Ren: Don't touch it! It's the History Eraser button, you fool! Stimpy: So what'll happen? Ren: That's just it. We don't know. Maybe something bad, maybe something good. I guess we'll never know, 'cause you're going to guard it. You won't touch it, will you?

Last edited by gregzoll; 09-19-2011 at 02:15 PM.
gregzoll is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2012, 11:38 PM   #2
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

My network set up


Greg,
Hope you dont mind me hitting you up on this site. I was polling the web trying to find some diagrams of whatever the heck ATT does with their service wiring.
I am sure with another 10 hours, I can find the answer, but I wanted to pick your brain about your set up.

I am trying to do something similar in my wiring distribution panel. But it looks like AT&T hacked wires moved stuff...and it makes no sense.
Could I PM you offline about this?
Thanks in advance,
Jason

Advertisement

thegreatwhay is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Network or usb temp sensor secutanudu HVAC 2 02-06-2010 09:07 AM
Is It Possible To Network Router-to-Router??? jte1130 PC Repairs & Upgrades 21 01-31-2010 04:51 PM
Home Network Help Frank Networking 10 11-28-2008 03:59 PM
Please Help - Weird electrical issue affecting home network sxpsxpsxp Electrical 23 02-03-2008 12:42 PM
Running network wiring in a cold air return vent? mcvane Electrical 26 04-19-2007 08:52 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts