Inbuilt Chimney - Concrete, Stone & Masonry - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Concrete, Stone & Masonry

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-12-2012, 07:09 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

inbuilt chimney


do i need a roof flashing with a masonry chimney for an inbuilt fire

Advertisement

166 crawford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2012, 07:32 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Hartfield VA
Posts: 28,981
Rewards Points: 3,082
Default

inbuilt chimney


You tell us? What's an inbuilt fire?
Is this a gas or wood burning fireplace.

You gave us almost no info. Try again.

Advertisement

joecaption is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2012, 08:13 AM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: western Ny
Posts: 1,394
Rewards Points: 802
Default

inbuilt chimney


Generaly all protrusions thru the roof need flashing. I suspect that "inbuilt fire" may pose some tricky circumstances as I don't think there is anyone who knows how to handle that
danpik is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Chimney Rattles/Sways in Windy Weather cprice12 Concrete, Stone & Masonry 10 09-28-2012 10:36 PM
Baffling chimney issue… hotot Concrete, Stone & Masonry 15 08-28-2012 08:42 AM
How To Install a Chimney Liner Rockford How To Guides 0 01-24-2012 10:00 AM
Concrete block Chimney problems scoggy Building & Construction 0 03-09-2010 07:00 PM
Looks like leaking around the chimney - roofer says it is the chimney itself Salvatorparadise Roofing/Siding 6 03-07-2008 03:12 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts