Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Concrete, Stone & Masonry

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 08-20-2012, 07:35 AM   #1

Share |
Unhappy

concrete patio nightmare

Hi, I am a noob to the site, but I found it out of desperation. I hired a small company to put in a roughly 600 sqft patio attached to my house (Edmonton, Canada). After the pour was done, he did not properly expose the aggregate, and there are many rock pop-outs. Also, there is an obvious cold joint. Company is not returning calls...basically has walked. Are these things possible to repair? I'm also worried that the base of it is not cone correctly. Thanks, Russell

rphw318 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2012, 08:27 AM   #2

concrete patio nightmare

Quote:
Originally Posted by rphw318 View Post
Hi, I am a noob to the site, but I found it out of desperation. I hired a small company to put in a roughly 600 sqft patio attached to my house (Edmonton, Canada). After the pour was done, he did not properly expose the aggregate, and there are many rock pop-outs. Also, there is an obvious cold joint. Company is not returning calls...basically has walked. Are these things possible to repair? I'm also worried that the base of it is not cone correctly. Thanks, Russell
Should not be any rock pop ups on the surface. Did you pay in full?

I had a patio done a few months ago. I can offer some pictures I posted:

Concrete Patio...what type of mix: 4 sack, 5 sack

Last edited by hammerlane; 08-20-2012 at 08:29 AM.
hammerlane is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to hammerlane For This Useful Post:
rphw318 (08-20-2012)
Old 08-20-2012, 09:29 AM   #3
World's Tallest Midget

concrete patio nightmare

Boy, nothing ruins a perfectly good slab like shoddy work.