Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Drywall & Plaster

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 07-25-2010, 10:06 AM   #1

Share |

Straight sagline across drywall ceiling

I have a straight line about 1 inch wide where the dry wall is sagging. I'm guessing this is at the seam where two panels meet? Does that sound right or do you think it something else? I'll post a picture when I get it in the correct format for posting. If it is the seam how long and how much money would it take to repair. Is this something a complete noob like myself could do? Also when you tell me how much it would take to repai tale into consideration that I would need to buy all the tools. Thanks.

benchmarkman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2010, 10:29 AM   #2
Phoenix

Quote:
Originally Posted by benchmarkman View Post
I have a straight line about 1 inch wide where the dry wall is sagging. I'm guessing this is at the seam where two panels meet? Does that sound right or do you think it something else? I'll post a picture when I get it in the correct format for posting. If it is the seam how long and how much money would it take to repair. Is this something a complete noob like myself could do? Also when you tell me how much it would take to repai tale into consideration that I would need to buy all the tools. Thanks.
1inch X ?? 4foot 8foot 12foot?

what kind of finish does the ceiling currently have that you will need to match, knock down, orange peel etc.. ?

a picture will be very helpful

Axecutioner-B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2010, 11:06 AM   #3

It goes across the whole celing so I would say 8ft. Picture of part of the sag attached.
Attached Thumbnails
Straight sagline across drywall ceiling-celing.jpg  
Old 07-25-2010, 11:13 AM   #4
Phoenix